Posted in Poems

7 in the morning

I hate waking up
At seven in the morning
It is just too early
And I’d rather stay ’til ten

But then you came along
And things changed
You give me a call at seven
And it was the best part of my morning

From seven ’til noon
We will be on the phone
Talking about anything
Laughing about silly things

But then suddenly
The calls stopped coming
I would wake up at seven
And not hear my phone ringing

My mornings turned to grey
It’s hard to get up now
Because I know that today
Your call didn’t woke me up

Now I’m back to hating
Waking up at seven in the morning
Because it’s never going to be the same
Knowing that you wouldn’t be calling

Leave a Reply

