Posted in Poems

I could write you

I could write you a poem
I could think of rhymes
That will describe the way you smile
The way your eyes light up
When we talk
I could write you a story
About how we met
About the things we talked about
About your dreams
Your fears
And your life
I could write you a book
I could tell the whole world
How amazing you are
How honest, and true, and beautiful
Your heart is
How understanding and lovely
Your soul is
I could tell the whole world
The stories about who made you, you
The things that have hurt you in the past
That you chose to just let go
I could tell the whole world
Every bit and every piece of you
That I have learned to love
But then again, maybe I shouldn’t
Maybe I should keep you a secret
Something only I know
Because if I tell the world
Why I love you
Then I’m pretty sure
The world will fall in love with you too

Leave a Reply

