Posted in Personal

Current mood

I want you to stay, never go away from me. Stay forever…

 

He didn’t actually leave yet. We’re just not talking. For a few days. Or maybe more. Who knows how long. I made a mistake and now this silence between us is what I have to face for that.

I’ll be lying if I say that I’m not afraid that things won’t be the same when he comes back. I am so used to people asking for distance and the moment that they come back, they want nothing to do with me anymore. The only assurance I have now is that I know he’s nothing like them. That we both just really need this space to fix things between us, mostly because of me.

Nevertheless, this assurance doesn’t make me any less scared of what’s going to happen when we both break the silence one day. Right now, I should try to fix myself in his absence. So that when he comes back, there won’t be a need for another space.

I’m miss him already. So help me God to get through this. I’m sure it’s going to be days filled with sappy love songs and tearful nights for me while he’s not around. I wish it’ll be over soon.

Leave a Reply

