Posted in Personal

Moved in

Things are definitely new. I am alone in my room now. No mother sleeping on the floor. The malls are way farther than usual. And instead of sidecars, I get to ride tricycles. Yup, things are definitely new.

It’s been a few days since we moved in to the new house my sister bought. Had to wait for a while before being able to write about it because 1) A lot was happening when we moved. Of course, I had to (barely) help out in arranging the house. 2) The internet wasn’t working properly yet (it is now but I still miss the speed I used to have before).

But, here I am, speaking out the words inside my head as I write it down. It’s weird and funny because it’s like I am having a monologue inside my head as I do this post (and I am literally smiling as I type in every word. Like how it is in movies and TV shows where you get to have your own background music plus voice over).

I have to admit, this will take a lot of getting used to. For one, I was never the province-kind-of-girl. I like the busy city life (despite the fact that I don’t go out much). But, I’m sure I’ll get there. I still miss the old house I stayed in for six years and the town I lived in for who knows how long it has been. I think I am entitled to be nostalgic still. It’s only been a few days.

So far, I am loving my own space where I get to do whatever I want, rearrange things the way I want it, and just have a private space when I need one. It kinda makes me feel a tiny bit independent 🙂

All in all, I have mixed feelings with us moving in to this new house. But, I am hopeful that it will be a great place to live in. At least, until I am able to move in to a house of my own haha

Leave a Reply

