Posted in Poems

Thunder and Lightning

Lightning
Photo credit: Google Images

 

Lightning flash
And thunders boom
All I think about is you

How you’re not here
Right next to me
And just how sad it makes me feel
Maybe one day
I’ll hold you close
And in my arms you will stay
But right now
I’ll sleep alone
Because my dear, you’re still not home
I whisper to the sky
To keep you safe and warm
Until the day we’re eye to eye
My dear, please always know
That though we’re not together now
My love for you will never go
So as lightning flash
And thunders boom
All I do is think of you
As I close my eyes
And start to sleep
Thoughts of you
In my heart
I will forever keep

Leave a Reply

