Posted in Pretentious Prose

Drunk in love

Today, I watch my family drink. They had bottle after bottle, not caring how much they already had. I watch them laugh out loud, talk about anything and everything, and just be carefree with whatever else is happening around them. I watch them closely, trying to study their behavior as they drink each bottle of beer.

That’s when I realized something. I’ve had this same feeling too. The feeling of being cloud nine happy, being able to talk just about anything and everything, and being careless of the world spinning around me.

It’s the same feeling I get whenever I’m with you. I had been drunk so many times. Not because of alcohol, but because of you. I am drunkenly in love with you.

2 thoughts on “Drunk in love

Leave a Reply

