Posted in THE SUNDAY CURRENTLY

SUNDAY CURRENTLY VOL. 1 | It’s a start

I came across this Sunday Currently thing from one of the famous actresses in my country (Maine Mendoza) and I thought it’s quite interesting. So why not, right? I do like writing and more often than not, I can’t find the right things to write about. Maybe with something to follow, I can write at least once in a week. I think that’s a pretty good start.

So here I am, writing my very first Sunday Currently blog post. I hope I did it just right.



READING
Bitter Sweet Love by Michael Faudet. It was my boyfriend’s gift for Valentine’s day. And as his request, I am (trying) to read it as slowly as possible. He always complain about how fast I go through the books I buy or have that it’s like I’m not really feeling the words and the story. So for this one, I’m taking slowly, a page or two a day.

WRITING
my very first Sunday Currently! I am super excited about this new thing that I am starting. I do hope I can keep it up for more and more Sundays. If I can do this thing for a year, then oh my God, I will be a very happy girl!

LISTENING
to the sound of my keyboard and the fan next to me. It’s a quite room around here.

THINKING
if I should put pictures here too. So far, every other Sunday Currently I have seen has a photo on top. I don’t know if I can put something here because I don’t really have any relevant picture to put to be honest. Maybe in my next one, I can (try) to provide a nice artsy-fartsy picture.

SMELLING
the tiny hint of my cologne remaining in my clothes. My mother and I went out to have dinner at a nearby mall today. I was craving for Pancake House’s Caramel Banana Walnut Waffles but, alas, I did not get it. There was no Pancake House near us so for dinner, I settled for Tokyo Tokyo’s Chicken Karaage. The side veggies were my favorite!

WISHING
tomorrow will be an easy day. I know it won’t be. I have a new trainee by tomorrow and it means a lot of talking and explaining (good luck to my throat!).

HOPING
for me to be able to do this thing for the long run. I just know myself. I am what they call ‘lazy.’ So, I am really hoping that I can keep up this thing I started and not leave it hanging like all those stories I still haven’t finished writing.

WEARING
the same set of clothes I was wearing to the mall. A stripped blouse — a gift from my boyfriend, tucked in a hand-me-down gray mini skirt.

LOVING
how this thing is going. I’m happy to see that I am almost finished and still able to write whatever it is I am supposed to write about! Haha

WANTING
some of the ice candies I made earlier. I do hope they are frozen hard by now!

NEEDING
something exciting to do during weekends. I work 5 days a week, around 8 or 9 hours, so I want my weekends to be exciting at least. Go somewhere. Take pictures. Eat food. Have fun. I need that desperately.

FEELING
a little sleepy and hungry. I am still waiting for my boyfriend to call. I don’t even know where he is now. I texted him when I got home but still hasn’t got a reply from him.


Here we go then! I’m happy to finish my first one. Wish me luck on the second! 😉

Leave a Reply

