Posted in Poems

I hate this part right here

What
(c) Google Images

I don’t know what to do or say
Things kept going wrong
We’ve been together for so long
But lately, it’s like we’re fighting every day

It used to be just great
Now I don’t know what’s going on
I can’t always pretend I’m strong
When our love turns into hate

I don’t want us to fall apart
It would be the death of me
So tell me how I should be
Let’s both go back to the start

When everything is just okay
You and I are just happy together
Our love overflowing for each other
Spending time, sharing love, each day

Tell me we’ll be just fine
And that things will be the same as before
Tell me we won’t fight anymore
Tell me you’ll always be mine

We might keep fighting every day
And things can keep going wrong
But we’ve been together for so long
So if you’re staying, then so will I

Leave a Reply

